The use of mobile phones in public places is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places, so mobile phones should be banned in the same way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cellular phones, of late, have been widely known to instigate disturbance to others when being used unprofessionally in public areas. In this regard, many socialists assert that accessing cellphones in public places must be considered as disrespectful as smoking is. They also cite that the usage of mobiles must be completely restricted in certain places the way active smoking has been. I completely concur with this opinion as it has immense benefits and could great relief to the general public. To begin with, of late, excess usage of cellphones in public spots is considered as an act of disrespect and disturbance to people around the user. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, ardent mobile users tend to speak louder and emulate their true emotions such as being cheerful or infuriated depending on the individual's circumstance or the conversation he or she has over the smartphone without realizing that they are annoying others around them. Secondly, certain mobile battle games such as Pubg, where the players tend to physically demonstrate aggression or often dictate their truculent actions such as stabbing or shooting the opponent player virtually might frighten or even offend others surrounding the mobile gamer. Furthermore, certain enthusiastic adults who tend to shoot pictures or videos using cellphones might not be welcomed by many and some people even move a bit farther ensuring that they are not being recorded in the camera. This is one of the indispensable reasons as to why a prodigious amount of social activists stress the fact that cellphone usage must be completely halted in certain sensitive places such as library or temples, where people arrive for gathering knowledge in seclusion or finding inner peace. The management of cellular phones in such places clearly harms people's emotions and might send resentment to the people around the gadget freak. Hence, there are few places where smartphone usage must never be permitted as smoking is in places such as movie theatres or parks which could undeniably harm others' health and peace. To conclude, it is apparent that using smartphones in public areas could inflict harm immeasurably both mentally and sometimes physically to the people around the gadget user. Hence, I wholeheartedly agree with the notion that ardent mobile phone users must not be permitted to use the device in certain areas where people gather, as this undoubtedly has repercussions to the people surrounding the user of the device as well to the person accessing it.