Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many persons do not worry enough about environmental problems. This essay totally agrees with this statement because many people use cars and motorcycles too much and they do not recycle in their homes. Daily, more and more people use fuel-based vehicles wich impact directly in the ecosystem and this changes the normal behaviour of the environment. This is because this kind of vehicles emits dangerous gases such as CO2 which stay in the atmosphere for a long time causing changes in temperature, and the more vehicles are being used, the more CO2 will be emitted. For example, in China,most people have to wear masks to protect themself from dangerous gases caused by the excessive use of cars and motorcycles. Another reason for people not caring about environmental issues is that they do not separate the garbage in their homes. Garbage separation helps to reduce environmental problems because some disposals can be used in other aspects such as gardening and others can be reused such as bottle or boxes. For instance, in Colombia, many people throw away all kind of garbage without separating them correctly, and this led to overuse in garbage burning machines which emitted more pollution in a day. In conclusion, excessive use of fuel-based vehicles such as cars and motorcycles is one of the reasons why people do not care about the environment, as well as the poor recycling system they have in their homes. In recommendation, people should care more about environmental problems because this will affect our lives, and by helping to reduce gas emissions such as CO2 it will improve the air quality.