Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action. discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Environmental problems are a ubiquitous phenomenon in the entire world. Many proponents think such global issues cannot be solved by an individual, while others deny. I believe that it will require a cumulative effort of both public and government to tackle this issue. To commence with, it is believed that certain environmental issues cannot be resolved by an individual. For example, a large portion of oil has been transferred from one country to another with the help of cargo ships, any accident can lead to thousands of tonnes of toxic oil being dumped into the ocean. Studies have shown that oil companies are a major part of water contamination in the oceans. Thus, it is clear that the general public cannot help in this matter, and the government could prevent it by enforcing stricter regulations. Conversely, many environmental problems require actions from the general public such as soil and air pollution. First, the state is working hard to reduce deforestation, because it is believed that deforestation is mainly responsible for soil pollution, so it is the duty of every individual to plant more and more trees, as this will be very helpful to reduce the impact of deforestation. In addition to that, people can also help the government tackle air pollution by opting to walk for a shorter distance, instead of using their private vehicles. Therefore, it is the duty of every individual to help the authorities to mitigate this world-wide pandemic. In conclusion, environmental problems are a global issue that will demand the effort of everyone in society. I believe that we can tackle this worldwide problem only if we work together against such issues.