Forest are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of world's forests amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Deforestation has caused devastating environmental problems all around the world including global warming, lack of rains and drought situation. The detrimental effects of cutting trees for the sake of industrialization or building housing societies are considerably alarming now. Therefore, it is certainly true that losing forests would destroy the planet earth if we do not pay serious attention to it. To commence with, global warming and lack of rains are fundamental issues related to deforestation. Reduction in the number of trees within a country deteriorates the temperature levels and the climate gets hotter and hotter, which would certainly reduce the amount of rain each year as well. As a result, the agricultural lands would dry out or could get baren in the worst case. Additionally, the quality as well as the quantity of the crop production would suffer the consequences. Thus, this may lead us to a scarcity situation. In addition to that, the air quality index would drop as a result of a lower percentage of trees. The trees are often referred to as natural air purifiers and cutting them would destroy air quality, eventually, the inhabitants of such particular area could suffer from breathing issue and numerous other diseases. As a result, those areas may get inhabitable in the long run. Hence, a certain percentage of a country must consist of forests, either natural or man-made. In conclusion, our world could lose its original atmosphere if the forest percentage keeps on dropping at this pace. It is crucial for now to divert our attention towards it and government and individual must come together to cope with this issue.