Many elderly people are no long looked after their families are put in care homes pr nursing homes. What is the advantage and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, the pace of everyone's lives is getting faster. Therefore, people are not paying attention to their elder. Hence, most of the senior citizens are sent to old age homes by their children. This essay will shed the light on the pros and cons of this trend. According to me, the disadvantages outweighs the advantages. To open the deliberation, the primary disadvantage of shifting elder people to a nursing home is that they feel left out and distressed and abandoned as a rest they started keeping themselves in isolation.Which will have enormously outrageous effects on their health. loneliness leads the depression, high blood pressures and diabetes. For Instance, mostly elderly inhabitants live in an environment surrounded by sick people. It raises the chances of contracting infectious diseases as the majorly of the old people to have comparatively weakened immune systems. Consequently, these illness cause many acute problems such as cognitive heart decease, Pulmonary infection, Kidney failure. Furthermore, these personal assistance centres are quite expensive too. Many elder folks are retired from their jobs sometimes it becomes difficult for them to pay their living expenses and fee to nurse. Despite having drawbacks, it has the aforementioned advantages of nursing homes is that they are well equipped and provide professional care. Their personnel are educated and experienced.They know how to deal with the needs of the elderly as well as reacting appropriately in case of any emergency. To illustrate, Paralysed and bedridden patients need all-day supervision. They need a special mattress, proper medication, rehabilitation and physiotherapy. However, it might difficult for their children to provide the required facilities at home. Besides the professional care, they have medical equipment and data maintaining system which helps them to keep the track in case of an emergency. To recapitulate, Although these centres have well-trained staff and all the required amenities which are beneficial in terms of professional care in and to keep the record of medicine administration. Still, elderly people feel isolated and devasted as a result they avoid taking medicines which can increase the chances of severe illness and infections.