Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give the reason and relevant examples.

Sports play a vital role in our lives and with the advancement in technology, adventurous sports such as car racing, scuba diving etc. are taking commonplace. However, people are divided over the issue that whether these sports should be banned. I completely disagree with this notion because I believe if played with proper precaution, these sports activities are beneficial for both sports person as well the economy of the nation. In this essay, I will elucidate these points in detail. Firstly, people across the globe are inclining more towards sports activities such as car racing and love watching them live in the auditoriums. Organizing such events not only generates revenue but also generate employment opportunities which eventually stimulates the economy. For example, massive manpower is required for making arrangements, maintaining sports cars, equipment, safety and security of everyone involved as well as spectators etc. Hence, the score of people are employed, moreover, revenue is generated by selling tickets. In addition to this, these days many organisations come forward to sponsor such events. So, it has a huge positive impact on the economy. Secondly, sportsmen who put in a huge effort to gain expertise in his field are benefitted as they get recognition in the battleground. The organisations look forward to them for signing a contract with them as a brand ambassador for their organisation. The more famous is the personality, the more offers he gets. For instance, Jeff Gordon, a famous car racing driver, endorse products of 5 different types of sports manufacturing organisations. This gives them not only name and fame but also income. Hence, they get the reward in this form for all the hard work they are putting in. To conclude, I recapitulate that if executed with a stipulated set of rules and regulations, sports activities always help in surging the economy of the country as well as an individual who is playing such sports. Thus, I believe one should not be barred from playing it and it is anticipated that this trend will keep on thriving in long run.