Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views regarding whether the electronic database could replace physical books. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay, followed by my perspective on this matter. Many people would argue that concrete books will exit human history because e-readers are far more convenient. As is known, digital books could be stored in smartphones, laptops, or other kinds of e-books, which are all small in size and light in weight. Because of such features, many books could be compiled and stored in a small gadget so that people could easily carry thousands of books with them. By doing this, people will never be bothered by the weight of printed books and could enjoy reading some pages, for instance, on their ways to the workplace, back home, or any time while they have free time. Conversely, others find that tangible books are still of significance in modern society since there is a merit of traditional books that could not be taken place by the digital ones. Printed books could not be connected to the Internet, so that conventional readers are more likely to be concentrated on the contents of what they are reading without being distracted by other information brought by the Internet. In comparison, e-books users might be frequently interrupted by various messages popping out on the screen, for instance, a piece of advertisement. In this way, many people would still prefer printed books rather than electronic ones. In my opinion, because of their unique reading experience, traditional ways of reading will not be abandoned. Although digitalized books can be beneficial in some circumstances, they might cause other problems. In conclusion, physical books will continuously play an essential role in our lives.