Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified. Do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that salary packages play a significant role while choosing a profession. People have a different opinion on whether it is good to avail huge earnings for sporting personalities when compared with other workers. I strongly think that it is acceptable because they have a very short time period to make money, but they return it to society in the form of support and inspiration. First of all, the career of a sportsman is short-lived when compared with any other profession. This is because they should be physically and mentally fit in order to participate and make his team win. Due to this, they spend a large volume of time for doing practices and physical training to keep the stamina alive, but if any point, they could not perform as expected, probably, there itself their career may end up. For example, Sachin, a famous cricket star, when he struggled to maintain his physical strength due to ageing, he was avoided by selectors, even, he had many unbreakable records in his name. Apart from the above-mentioned point, this enormous salary can motivate the youngsters to work hard to build a sporting career. Similarly, it has been noticed that many stars contribute their savings for the development of society, not only in the form of taxes but they do some charity works as well. Alternatively, other employees hardly involve any kind of social development activities. For instance, last year, during a flood, several famous athlets helped poor families to build houses and start a new business to have a fresh start. In conclusion, although it is sometimes thought that everybody should have an equal salary, it is unethical to have only sports stars making a large amount. My opinion is that since they are active only a few years than other jobs, they deserve it.