Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of people see music as a good way of connecting people from different cultures and age groups. I agree with this because music taste can bring people closer to each other. Moreover, music is universal, meaning that anyone of different cultures and ages can listen and develop a liking towards it. First of all, humans tend to be more drawn towards those with the same interests. Liking the same type of songs can create many fun conversations and interactions, such as exchanging playlists and albums, and talking about artists or musicians, which can lead to a bond. From personal experience, I find it much easier to get close to someone with the same music taste as me. I have made multiple friends both much older than me and from other countries through similarity in music taste. Secondly, although music comes in different languages, it does not always need lyrical understanding, rather it's the musicality that attracts audiences. Music can be understood instrumentally by anyone of any culture, which means that people are able to connect with each other diminishing their generational gap. For instance, me and my grandfather have the exact same taste in music, so we are always talking and recommending new songs to each other, which in my opinion creates closeness between us. In conclusion, I strongly support that music is a great way to connect people from differing generations and from around the world. This is because music can bring individuals with the same music taste together, creating a connection. In addition, anyone can like music even if they do not understand the language and age makes no difference.