Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate among people, one group considering art should be a mandatory subject to school programs and the other group thinks that it's just a time killer. Art is not only considered as an extra-curricular subject but is also a passion many children willingly follow. I opine with the matter that art should be considered a major subject at schools. The following paragraphs will detailly present the pros and cons of this. Firstly, drawing helps to relieve stress among students, since they will be already exhausted at schools by solving difficulty trigonometry in mathematics and grabbing stuff from other subjects where they have to tire the brain. However,drawing helps to relax the mind and allow students to be more attentive at school, whereas a recent survey carried on by a group of scientist has proven that the intellectual ability of students vastly increases when they take part in an extra-curricular activity. Substantially, Art should be a mandatory subject at schools at least once a week, since nowadays in society depression is a huge detrimental issue. On the other hand, some people consider drawing is just a waste of time in school rather than that children can focus on their important stuff considering the fact that art does not play a big influence in their future careers to cite an example, there are many people who have chosen their professional career as an artist, they are now facing a terrible time with their livelihood due to the insufficient amount of money they get from this profession, hence due to this fact parents are more scared that their children will full time involve in drawing and will not give any focus to other subjects, since parents always want their kids to have a high ranking professional in the future. According to the opinion of the current society,the place they give to art is soo low. To conclude, the fact whether art should be a mandatory school subject or it should be dropped out of the programs, ironically speaking creativity, freedom, self-discipline all can be learned during the art classes since children are free to do whatever they want this is a good relaxation meditation for the juvenile, developing brains.I would think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages so it should be a must for the school curriculum to have art as a subject.