In recent years, the family structure has changed as well as family roles, what are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative ? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of modernisation, everyone wants to be a part of a small or a nuclear family not a joint family. From the past few years, the family responsibilities and the size of a family has been changed. This essay will discuss how the size and the living preferences are changed along with the detail that how these changes are affecting the values, and the respect towards the elders negatively. To begin with, the first main change which occurs due to today's role of the family is that most of the youngsters do not want to live with their parents or grandparents. Because, they want their own privacy and maybe their separate home where they can live as they want, and it happens just because of their parents attitude towards grandparents. For example, most the working people do not have to take care their elders due to their hectic schedule, and the first role model of the youngsters is their parents, so they just follow their parents, as a result, they want to live separate. Moreover, these all changes are not good in the terms of values and the respect for the elders. For instance, if the youngsters will not share how with their parents or grandparents, then they might not be able to learn and know the traditions and values regarding their roots, because at their early age they get separated from their elders, so they did not get any chance to know their customs and values from their ancestors. Also, with that, the new generation will not give respect to their parents, because they might think they they are living with them and they do not have any need to get involved with their parents. To conclude, this essay discussed that how the structure of today's families is affecting the size of the family and living preferences of the youngsters, and how these affect the values and respect for the elders. In my opinion, I think the modern structure has negative effects on the young generation.