Now many people think that we are spending too much money and time on protecting wild animals. The money should be better spent on human population. Do you agree or disagree?

There can be little doubt that in recent decades a lot of time and cash has been spent on protecting wild animals. Although spending on protecting these kinds of wild animals can be sometimes beneficial to humanity, I would argue that it is of higher importance to allocate these resources to the human population. On the one hand, it is reasonable to provide financial support for wildlife protection. In fact, by saving wild animals, humans are saving themselves. Wild animals, for instance, may hold the keys to certain medical breakthroughs, just as many modern medicines are based on compounds found in plants. Moreover, humans, animals and other forms of life all form a giant ecosystem whereby each part can influence the others. If a certain animal becomes less common, this, in turn, will reduce the population of the animals that prey on it, which is more likely to disrupt the ecological balance and eventually threatens the survival of human society. However, it is sometimes difficult for people to accept that these perfectly legitimate reasons outweigh the immediate requirements of the human population. If wealth is not available to people who have problems such as mental illness, physical disabilities or to those living in dire poverty, it is inevitable that some will suggest spending less on wild animals. There is the strongest argument that by spending more on the education of humans, we could make the world a better place for us and for wild animals. Overall, I tend to agree with those who claim that too much fund is currently being spent on wild animals at the cost of humans. This is not to suggest that we cut all funding of wildlife projects, since many of these projects can directly benefit humans. However, a key argument for me is that by spending capital on people, we can improve the world generally.