Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Nowadays homelessness is rising in many big cities, thus is one of the serious issues, because the rate of homeless people is growing significantly. In this essay I will discuss the causes of this problem and possible solutions. To start with, these days with rapid growth in technology, there is more competition and more requirements in the job than in the old days. Therefore, it is hard for the older generation to compete with the present, more highly educated and young generation. This is one of the reasons for homelessness mostly in developed cities. For example, the person who has been working in the same job for many years will have more experience, but lack of new skills, which a new educated and young person can do. For instance, even if he doesn't have the experience, he might have technical skills that can do the same work quickly and with more efficiently. Some possible solutions to this problem are providing all the employees with education and training to keep up with developed technology. Moreover, as taxes are now higher, a minimum increase in the salary will be helpful to motivate people and this will also reduce the number of homeless people. In conclusion, people should educate the old generation so they are not left behind and they should motivate or reward them.