Businesses should have social responsibilities in the communities where they operate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, businesses are considered as the valuest wealth of a country, that they usually lead the countries’ development and sustainability while they perform their duties. I completely agree with the idea that all the companies should provide some social benefits to society and eliminate environmental risks. First of all, as recruiters, businesses need a lot of workforces and they usually bolster the citizens with having a fair job. Meanwhile, this role of these entities pays the way for the development of the area where they constructed. For example, when I have been in Hannover which is a city of Germany, there were a lot of factories which had been working for car manufacturing or its derivatives. Additionally, almost all the residents had been working as employees in these companies, that they provided their living costs with ease. Therefore, the businesses should bolster the communities to ensure some job opportunities. On the other hand, businesses which operate in an industrial zone should lead sustainable manufacturing processes to protect the environment. For instance, during a production phase, a factory can release some harmful chemical wastes to the environment and it brings about detrimental effects on the habitat, animals, and if it is close to the urban area it can affect the residents. Thus, businesses should be thoroughly aware of nature’s protection. In conclusion, businesses usually owe some social responsibilities to the citizens of the country or region where they operate. I think these companies should provide both job facilities and be conscious as to the natural environment in order to ensure the sustainability of the countries.