Online people write product reviews and opinions about services. Is it a good thing or bad thing?

With the advent of technological advancements, writing product reviews on the internet is the latest trend among online users. People shop online, give their opinions about the goods and services on social networks. Elucidation of good and bad of this trend are black and white in the upcoming paragraph before performing any opinion. To begin with, we are living in a world where folks buy new things based on the ratings and comments provided by others who already bought it. Besides this, many organisations provide services and in return ask for good feedback about them from customers as this can boost their business. To illustrate, there are companies such as Zomato, Swiggy and Food panda, which allowed the users to rate the restaurants based on their experience. This has proved to be very beneficial for other masses who want to know the place and are looking for sincere feedback. Furthermore, while online shopping, individuals are looking for reviews before buying any product because some products are costly and not returnable, the consumers want to be double sure of the goods, they are buying and online review come to their rescue. For example, Amazon and Walmart have a dedicated section on their website for customer reviews. These boards provide real guidance for the newcomers. However, this practice has demerits too. Companies could hire persons, who write positive reviews about their products and trap the customers into buying their downgraded products. Moreover, there are some social sites where corporate are controlling their reviews. For instance, there are many people who review products on their blogs or YouTube channels and in return companies pay them a certain amount of money. Consequently, they lure customers into buying their products. In conclusion, although there are some social sites who are controlling the products review, people purchased the products after good research from a different source of websites.