Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Modern technology is indeed a blessing to mankind. It has facilitated human life in uncountable ways. Major chunks of masses deem that technology makes people more sociable. However, others think paradoxical. Before any firm opinion, I would like to explicate some factors in the support of both. To embark with, the proponents of the former view believe that technology has made it easier for people to communicate with others. For instance, social media sites like Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp and Twitter etc have revolutionized the way we interact with each other. Features like chatting, sharing videos and commenting on people's post have brought individuals from different corners of the world together. Consequently, it is convenient to stay in touch and get to know the well-being of others without travelling from one place to another. However, the advocates of the later view speculate that people used to be less dependent upon technology and believed in having face-to-face conversations in early year's. To illustrate, many experts claim that through face-to-face interactions we are able to make strong bonds and be more socially active. Besides this, children have become less active and contain themselves within the walls and play mobile games. As a result, they have fewer friends. Moreover, parents are also busy with their mobiles that they often forget to spend valuable time with their children. Thus, children feel isolated which affect their mindset. At the gift of the scenario, I feel that the invention of technology has provided more comfort to the society but it has broadened the social gap among people. Hence, individuals should try to become more socialize by spending less time on social sites.