many young children have unsupervised access to the internet to socialize with others. This has can lead a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. which problems do children face when going online without parents supervision. How can be these problems be solved?

Nowadays it is very common, even to young children, to use a computer and, consequently, to access the internet. Most of these access are unsupervised, which means, the kids can access whatever website they want, specially social medias. Recently, the most common way of socializing with friends and family has changed. People are not visiting their loved ones' house anymore, but checking how they are through social medias, for example Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok. When it comes to children, guardians must be very aware of the danger that they might be facing, specially if they are talking to someone who is not from their social gathering, such as school and neighborhood. There are inumerous dangerous situations that can can be threatening for children, for instance: pedophiles, suicidal games/challenges, sharing personal information, sharing photos, kidnapers, drug delears and so on. Children are vulnerable and naive, they can be seduced by someone they do not know only because this strange has offered some treat in exchange of a photo. Last year in Brazil, there was a challenge called "Blue Whale Challege" where the goal is to get very close to comit suicide, and because of that, many children have died. If there was an adult watching them, probably he/she would have intervened and many lives could have been saved. To conclude, it is crucial to teach our children the safe way to connect with family and friends, and not to talk to stragers. Besides, parents must pay attention on their children's behavior, the content of the messages and who their sons are talking to. As it is said, it is better to be safe than sorry.