Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

People are increasingly suffering from sicknesses as a result of weight. This dissertation will discuss the main causes of weight-related sicknesses including longer working hours and increased job pressures. This study will also suggest solutions to these problems including improving one's task-life balance and diet. People are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they have more job pressures. People place themselves under these unfavourable conditions because the workforce is a competitive domain. For example, some people aspire to climb the corporate ladder to gain high status and a high paying job. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they have to struggle overtime and take on additional roles which be stressful. Maintaining a good performance-life balance and improving one's diet are both critical to mitigating stress related illnesses. People need to realise that if they live only for performance they will suffer either mentally or physically and a poor diet will further exacerbate these issues. For example, any employee burns out from working too much and neglecting family, friends, exercise and hobbies as well as the foods they eat. Therefore, in order to reduce work one must include a better ratio of work, rest, recreation and dietary sustenance. In conclusion, in today's fast paced world more and more people are becoming ill as a result of weight. This essay discussed how weight is often caused by long working hours and intense workplace pressure. This thesis also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to manage a better job-life balance and to eat a healthier diet.