Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many discussions on how to help developing countries nowadays. Although wealthy countries are always helping developing countries through financial aid, these developing countries are still suffering from poverty. Some people believe that wealthy countries should provide other kinds of help instead of giving money. This essay will argue why it is completely acceptable that more types of help should be offered other than financial aid. Many developed countries tend to fund developing countries with the belief that it will aid these poorer countries. They think that lacking money is the main reason for poverty. Those pooer countries do not have enough money to build infrastructure and develop education, which plays an important role in the economic increase. For instance, a report illustrates that electricity supply is irregular in some countries and the illiteracy rate there is well under 50%. Therefore, funding is considered to be a good way to help the development of these developing countries. Despite financial aid might help those developing countries overcome some financial difficulties, it sometimes has its own negatives. Huge projects designed to help poorer countries can do more harm than good. Giving money cannot motivate these countries to find their own ways to overcome economic difficulties. They might rely on help from developed countries, which could conduct an even worse situation. For example, a recent survey shows that funding from developed countries has a limited effect on the economic situation of developing countries. As a result, financial aid becomes a temporary way to solve financial problems in developing countries. In conclusion, what is a suitable way to help developing countries is still this essay argued why wealthy countries should help poorer countries by other types of aid instead of funding. In my opinion, I fully agree that developed countries should share more experiences regarding development with developing countries as financial aid is not the only way to help them.