People nowadays prefer to interact online e g do shopping chat with friends rather than talking to other people face to face What are the reasons for this. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, there is an increasing number of people communicate with their friends or buy things online instead of in person. In my opinion, I believe it is convenient for individuals in short term, however, it is a negative impact as it can lead to problems in long term in life. The key reasons why people like to interact through modern internet are many and varied. Firstly, it is convenient because people do not have to go anywhere to connect with their friends both far and wide. By communicating this way saves time and effort. Also, it is an easy way to exchange innovative ideas, feelings and opinions. Another obvious reason is that it offers flexibility, for example, different applications such as Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp or Instagram can be downloaded on just one phone, and it is easy to navigate and reach out to friends on these platforms with the single gadget. Furthermore, people can purchase a diverse range of products and brands at competitive prices, and they can have their goods efficiently delivered to their doorstep without any attempts. On the other hand, I believe some challenges and social issues may arise when people rely too much on social media. First of all, they lose their social communication skills. This is because they spend more time on different media platforms while spending less interacting in person. Hence, the conventional methods of communicating are lost. Another obvious issue is that texting frequently leads to misunderstandings and misinterpretations because as humans, we attach different meanings to things differently. Finally, when they depend on social media too much, they are unable to disconnect and find it challenging to complete a daily task. In conclusion, although social networking platforms offer convenience and flexibility for communicating with friends, as well as cybershopping. I completely believe it can have negative impacts on both individuals and society if this trend continues as face-to-face interaction will be lost.