You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer

Recently, a large number of people are clamouring about sleep-deprivation- a situation where they are unable to sleep peacefully. It is a grave problem with a detrimental effect on the normal physiological processes of the body. Nevertheless, it can be easily overcome by meditating for a couple of minutes before going to bed. The following essay will discuss these points in greater detail, and also support it with relevant examples. To commence with, the biggest challenge caused by insomnia is the hampering of the normal physiological process. The adequate sleep is paramount for the natural healing process that is undertaken by the body for repairing and rejuvenating itself and keeping it ready for the next day. Since this process is interrupted in the above condition, the person succumbs to multiple physiological and psychological disorders such as schizophrenia and blood pressure. For instance, as per the recent study published by Lancet, insomnia has been identified as a root cause of many psychological illnesses. To mitigate this, a person needs to meditate for a couple of minutes before going to bed. For having a sound sleep, the mind must be in a relaxed state. Meditation can help a person in achieving this harmonious state, as he has to concentrate on his breath, and not on the conundrum going in his head, thereby calming his emotions, which make him feel sleepy. For example, a recent HBR study has confirmed that yoga plays a crucial role in treating sleep-deprivation. To conclude, although insomnia cases are on the rise with its deleterious effect on the human body and mind, there is a silver lining in the form of meditation, which allows people to sleep like a baby.