Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Illnesses and diseases are part and parcel of our daily life throughout the whole generation. Meanwhile, debaters argue that whether Governments spend a less sufficient amount of fund on health science and prevention. This essay will certainly discuss that Governments contribute more to treating diseases and illnesses rather than health education not only aspect of spending more money on hospitals but also on the aspect of medicines. Firstly, Governments contribute more too much wage to hospitals. Also, it has a direct correlation with the infrastructure of hospitals. For example, in the recent coronavirus pandemic, administrative bodies mainly focus on increasing the number of hospitals and also on the enhancement of facilities rather than concentrating on prevention procedures of Covid-19 pandemic. Secondly, administrative bodies also spend so much money on medicines. Besides this, nowadays, for treating a single disorder, there are a lot of medicines available in the market. To clarify more, for the treatment of only a single disease like cancer, different countries use different medicines. Nevertheless, Government mainly focuses on medicines of cancer disease rather than focusing on research studies which can actually facilitate eradicating this catastrophic disease from the world. In conclusion, health education is one of the most essential facets of the modern world. This essay elaborates that as Governments focus more on hospitals and diseases so, they contribute more financially to curing illnesses and diseases rather than spending money on health study and prevention. In the future, Governments should concentrate more on health illnesses and diseases as these two will play primary roles in alleviating illnesses and diseases.