Young people are often influenced in their behaviors and situations by others in the same age. This is called “peer pressure”. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

These days, global inhabitants have different lives from the past time; moreover, some things which are not essential have an effect on them. In addition, one thing which is really public between people who are the same age is peer pressure, which is our behaviour is a result of others. While there are some benefits of peer pressure, I still that these cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, population manner effects in our behaviour have several merits. Firstly, it is important that we change our bad habits with the best ones. For example, when we do not read books, but our friends and people who are around us read a lot of books; as a result, our beliefs will be altered. Secondly, we can receive good experiments from communities who are living with us owing to the fact that people do various work and obtain several results; hence, we are able to use their experience to avoid damage. On the other hand, the demerits of this evidence are varied. On the one side, people especially teenagers like to have everything which their friends have; therefore, when their parents cannot give them, they will become angry. On the other side, every person who lives in one society has different talents, so when people are influenced by people who are the same age, they not only do not develop their abilities but also they will become people who have a lot of disadvantages in their countries. To illustrate, a group of are good at mathematics; nevertheless, they are weak at learning language; thus, these people who are learning mathematics must not compare themselves with communities who are good at language inasmuch as their abilities are in contrast. To conclude, the good points of peer pressure are so many; although, the bad points of them can eclipse the advantages on account of the fact that it is important that people follow things that can have them and are good it them.