There is growing evidence that manmade activities are making global temperatures higher. what are the causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

In recent times, scientists have made claims that the primary reason for global warming is man-made interference with nature. The two main causes cited for this particular untoward situation are deforestation being done at a rapid pace and unmanned pollution due to industrial growth and a large number of automobiles plying in the metro cities. To contain this menace, apex bodies of all nations should make deforestation a punishable crime and demarcate green zones for replenishing plants and also strict punishments to the industry owners and drivers who publicly flout anti-pollution norms. Firstly, in the past decade unauthorized and illegal cutting down of trees spurted at a massive pace in the name of development. Space requirements for high-rise societies, offices, and roads to accommodate the rising population of trees who absorb pollutants and gases are being cut leading green belts to turn into arid zones. To curb the increasing heat plantations need to be increased as well as governments of all the countries should come up with laws that declare desertification as a punishable offence. For example, looking at the grim situation government of India has come up with a law that mandates to grow 2 plants for each one tree cut and the illegal felling of trees has been announced as a criminal activity. Thus, the higher authorities keeping a check on the desertification activities will reduce the cases of trees being cut without permission by human beings to satiate their ever-growing greeds and needs. Secondly, due to the growing population worldwide, industrial growth and automotive plying on roads have increased manifolds. These organizations do not pay much heed to the harmful effects of the gases released as fumes into the environment and contributing to raising the heat of this planet. To reduce the pollution due to these factories and the combustion of fossil fuels in automobiles, the central authorities should initiate collection of the carbon tax so that any factory owner or driver could be penalized if their contribution to releasing carbonic gases in the environment is found to be higher than the permissible levels. For instance, Germany has made a law to measure the carbon footprints and fixing up a threshold limit for industries to minimize the release of harmful gases in the air. This policy has shown results in the euro nation as they have reduced their pollution levels by 10% compared to the previous year. In lieu of punishments and high penalties, companies will look to bring efficient products into the market, thus bringing down the chemicals released that enhance the temperature of this world. To conclude, the menace of increasing temperature globally is basically due to human beings interference by cutting off trees in large numbers and the release of toxic gases in the open. However, both the problems could be solved if the apex bodies of each nation decide on the implementation of stricter laws and punishments for anyone found breaking these rules. Hence, this way the current generation can contribute to a healthy environment for our next generation to live in.