In the future. More people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

As time passes, travelling abroad is becoming a popular choice among citizens around the globe. This essay discusses some of the reasons as to why international travels are more attractive. The main reason why spending holidays abroad is so attractive is low flight costs and visa exemption treaties between nations. For instance, as aviation progresses fuel efficiency of planes spikes causing ticket prices to lower along with the increasing amount of treaties which eliminate the need for visas among the EU, the Americas and Asia. As a result, residents are released from bureaucracy and free to travel anytime. Therefore, people from around the world feel encouraged to stay in new countries. Globalization keeps bringing people closer, increasing the desire to see new landscapes and meet different culture and language. Notably, several tourists visit other countries in order to see the world from a different perspective and learn about different cultures as they visit museums, learn about the local history, food, language, religion and get to understand how their civilization was formed. Hence, they enrich their cultural background, have a great time as well as collect stories which will be passed among generations. Thus, many people visit foreign countries to see with their own eyes what was previously seen in history books. In conclusion, as the world connects more people will choose to depart in search of new destinations. Therefore, it is essential that governments give incentives to foreign travellers who wish to travel and meet its history and culture enriching both tourists and local businesses.