Some people prefer to save money. Others prefer to use their money on things they will enjoy. What is the best approach towards money? Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, people debate whether it is better to save up or spend money on things they will enjoy. Personally, I believe that balance between both options is the best way to still enjoy life, but also save up for the future. On the one hand, saving money is essential for financial security and future stability. In fact, it is extremely important to have funds for emergencies, retirement or unexpected expenses. For example, people could lose their jobs, thus, savings are crucial in those situations. Another example could be an economic downturn. In addition, many individuals pay attention to spending money in order to buy a house or pay for their children's education. On the other hand, many believe that using their money is a way to enjoy their life in the present. This viewpoint emphasizes the importance of experiencing life's pleasures, such as travelling, going out for dinner, going shopping, or buying an expensive car. Moreover, life is unpredictable, thus it is beneficial to create memorable experiences and derive happiness from one's earnings. Furthermore, spending money on activities may lead to emotional and psychological benefits. For example, a vacation can reduce stress and improve mental health. In addition, those memories provide a sense of fulfilment. Being able to enjoy the fruits of one's labour is extremely rewarding and motivating. To conclude, I firmly believe we should enjoy life in order to benefit from our earnings and try to save up as much as we can in order to provide a safe future.