Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity

In the era of advancement, growth of the population is increasing day-by-day. Every year, criminal cases are gaining heat due to various reasons. This essay will discuss the consequences of misconduct like- many tv shows based on the crimes and unemployment along with the possible solution like- set any strict law against these criminal activities and the criminal based program should be banned from the tv. To begin with, increasing crimes are based on television serials and also unemployment. Because most programs contain every information about the possible misdeed including the way in which crime has been done and the reason for that illegal activity. Also, these days, most of the youngsters do not have any job for their expenses, so they take the wrong way to make some money. For instance, the unemployed people steel the things to collect some money and the crimes based Indian show named as "Crime Patrol" has telecasted a story on tv once which was based on the acid attack on a girl because she did not want to marry with a boy, so he used acid to attack her. It promotes the fact that if someone does not want to agree with one, then he/she can use acid for that. Overall, these types of programmes have a great influence on the young generation and criminal activities are increasing because of this, and unemployment. Moreover, every problem has some solutions which help to overcome the issue and likewise this increasing rate of crimes can be controlled by following some solutions. Firstly, the government has to make the strict law against that, because in some cases the lawmakers do not take any strong action for these activities. For example, recently in September 2020, a brown boy who was 25 years old was murdered by a black boy who was only 16 years old and the reason for the attack was a robbery. The judge gave a decision that the murderer is under 18, so it is illegal to punish him and they release him, but it might give him an advantage that he can do whatever he wants and he will not be punished due to his age. Secondly, the programmes which are presenting the scandal based enquiries should be banned to telecast, so that the youngsters can be prevented from these types of information. To conclude, the criminal rate is increasing every single day. This essay discussed the causes behind it like, the roles of tv shows and unemployment with the solutions including stop telecast the crimes based tv programmes and the law to control these criminal activities.