Do copyright laws limit creativity or reward it? Would society function better without such rules and regulations?

It is supposed by many that copyright laws are limiting creativity and appreciation. I personally believe that, if there are no copyright laws, more developments could happen in the world and sharing of knowledge will open doors to new ideas. Development of new ideas by sharing will help the public to innovative new products. This essay will discuss how this limitation paly an important role in the market by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, protecting ones intellectual property with copyright law could affect the development of society. This is because, people are less aware of what inventions are happening in the world, and sharing of new knowledge would be limited to one group of people who are working with it. For example, The 2019 patent lists in the United States shows that 25% topics are completely innovative and life-changing inventions on earth, due to copyright laws and limitations these topics are not allowed into the public platform. As a result, no inputs are allowed to those patents from the public for further development. Secondly, if there are no laws that which govern copyrights, then new ideas will spill from person to another, and new inputs could add more information to the product. The sharing of one idea in a public forum would bring new thoughts among different groups. For instance, Twitter made its online platform free without any copyright restrictions. So the public can use their platform for developing new inventions. As a result, new apps are developed with that information which is useful for the public. Thus, spilling of ideas from a person-to-person without any copyright laws can help the society to develop new innovations. In conclusion, I firmly believe that limiting one's creativity with copyright laws might help the person to accumulate money or awards, but in order to bring new ideas governments to should remove copyright laws.