Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What are the effects of this?

Nowadays, students work while studying which often results in lacking time and constantly feeling pressured. This essay will discuss the causes and effects of this problem. I believe the two main causes for this problem are educational expenses and living expenses. Firstly, colleges charge a huge amount of fees which leads to students to work in order to pay it off. Secondly,most students pursue their education outside their hometown which results into them working to meet their daily expenses. For instance, a foreign student would have to work to be able to pay his rent and pay for his daily groceries. This shows that student is required to work to in order to fulfil their educational and everyday expenses. This will have many negative effects on a student’s life. The major effect is that the student will not be able to focus on their education effectively which will result into bad grades or even worse. Moreover, it will cause them to feel pressured and stressed out with no relaxation time. This would lead them to living an unhealthy lifestyle. A study has shown that approximately 58% of college students in Europe find it stressful to work and study simultaneously. Students also waste a lot of precious time looking for a good part time job. This shows that working while studying has a negative impact on a student’s life. In conclusion, students have to work to meet their expenses which results into them having a negative impact on their educational life.