Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

People have different views on the role and function of museums. In my opinion, museums can and should be both entertaining and educational. On the one hand, it can be argued that a museum's primary role is entertaining. Museums are tourist attractions and their goal is to display a collection of interesting objects which many people will want to see. the common visitor can become bored if he or she has to read or listen to too much educational content. So, museums often put more of an emphasis on enjoyment rather than learning. This kind of museum is designed to be visually spectacular and may have interactive activities or even games as part of its exhibitions. On the other hand, some argue that museums should focus on education. The purpose of any exhibition should be to teach visitors something that they did not previously know. Usually, this means that the history behind the exhibitions of the museum needs to be explained and this can be done in various ways. Some museums employ professional guides to talk to their visitors, while other museums offer headsets so that other visitors can listen to detailed comments on the exhibition. In this way, museums can play an important role in teaching people about history, culture, science, and many other aspects of life. in conclusion, it seems to me that a good museum should be able to offer an interesting, enjoyable and educational experience so that everyone can have fun and learn something at the same time.