Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, a myriad of parents often motivate youngsters to move out of the houses once they have grown into adults so that they can be self-directed and create a unique path of their own. While a few people accord with this notion, others oppose this view and stress that children should stay with their parents indefinitely. In my opinion, both these arguments need proper scrutinization before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, contemporary children have become excessively inclined to their parents and lack a vision of their own. Hence, modern parents believe that their grown-up son or daughter must be allowed to lead a life of their own once they have matured to be highly successful in all aspects. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, over-pampered children would evidently lack the skills needed to overcome complex hurdles and this practice would certainly refine their understanding of the outer world and be psychologically equipped to face obstacles. Secondly, allowing adolescents to step out once they have cognitively advanced could enable them to choose their field of best interest without any parental pressure and in countries such as the US, this practice is being adopted widely and has surprisingly proven to be overwhelmingly fruitful. In contrast, opponents of isolating teenagers cite that those unfortunate youngsters might have serious repercussions if they are left unsupervised. This is because it is intuitively obvious that they lack the requisite knowledge of what is right or wrong around them and this could attract grave repercussions when they have to make crucial decisions in their life such as getting married or spending their hard-earned money. Furthermore, this habit would undoubtedly cause resentment to those youngsters owing to lack of care and warmth, which they were brimmed with by their parents while were at home. Besides, youngsters must be obligated to live along with their parents lifelong to take care of the elderly and live with harmony, which provides a greater sense of satisfaction and fulfilment to life and the aforementioned qualities could not be attained if people develop an isolated living. To conclude, although parents these days accord that their kids must move on to start a new life of their own to tackle challenging conditions and to mould themselves into a responsible and flourishing adult. Opponents, however, object this idea and think that this could inflict more harm to the youngsters than the meagre benefits it could bestow. After reviewing both sides of the argument, I opine the latter view to be far more advantageous and meaningful than the former. Hence, I agree that children must remain with their parents and must bury the idea of stepping out forever.