It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, many people have taken a sabbatical year from work or university and travelled abroad. While there are some benefits to this, there are also come drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the topic. Firstly, the main benefit of taking a sabbatical year off from school or university is the experience of living abroad and meeting a new culture. Lots of students comment about the experiencia of living in a new culture brought more joy, development, awareness and friends to their lives. It seems a worthwhile experience to have. For instance, my cousin was very unhappy doing a lawyer degree and decided to have a sabbatical year before graduation. When he came back, he just quit his lawyer degree and started an engineering diploma, today he is very happy and realized what he is doing. On the other hand, when you have a year off before finishing school or university, you can postpone your graduation and be involved with drugs. In fact, a sabbatical year can delay your graduation and can influence negatively in your life. Especially when some students start to experience drugs, as they are far away from their parents and don't want to study anymore. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages of having a sabbatical year from school or before university. While some students have a wonderful experience and change their life positively, others can have drugs and influence their life negatively.