People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. Give reasons and solutions

Nowadays, an individuals life revolves around buying ready-made food, consuming it and getting back to work, ultimately, the health gets compromised in between. Even the claimed fresh 'fruit-juice drinks' contain added sugars. This essay will discuss the major rationales behind this adaptation along with some achievable recommendations. On one side, sugar-based drinks are consumed mostly to feel chilled and relaxed. For instance, recent research by UBC has ascertained that average American drinks about 8 bottles of artificial sugars mainly from drinks such as Coke, Pepsi. Now, even so-claimed fruit-juices contain unsweetened sugars like fructose and maltose. Their consumption is primarily to get enhanced flavours, instant boost of bout-energy, cold-drink during hot summers or to digest that hot pizza! Conclusively, this has empirically resulted in health issues among human-kind such as obesity, heart stroke and liver damages as the body ages. Therefore, sugary-drinks are bad for human health. On the flip side, there are a plethora of healthy alternatives available as well. For example, many dieticians suggest to improve and gain healthy fats and proteins based nutrients one should regularly drink coconut water and eating the whole fruit instead of juice! Additionally, drinking at least 8 glasses of tap water, instead of occasional chilled soft drinks from the refrigerator, helps the brain to release happy neurons to keep the body running efficiently throughout the day. Also, it will be saving at least $20 each day from buying the sugar-drink, so it is a cost-effective solution as well. Thus, although the markets have guilt commercialization of sugary-drinks, pupils should think before adding these unnecessary calories to their bodies. To summarize, health is something that should be under control by one's own self. Hence, people should choose healthy nature-based drinks such as coconut water or regular water for the betterment of their own-self, and their pockets.