Some people think that when a person travel into different culture they should adapt to the local culture and custom.To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays, countries from many parts of the world are becoming more immigrants friendly like never before. There are a good number of the population who migrates to another country with different culture for a better standard of living and carries their culture along with them. Many individuals believe that when someone travels to a different culture, they in addition to their own culture, should also adapt to the local culture and custom of that particular place. However, there is another part of the population which disagree with this opinion. We will examine both the views in the below paragraphs and will reach to a conclusion. To start with, a considerable amount to human is of the view that when someone shifts to a separate city, they should always take their culture along with them and do not adopt the foreign culture. They believe so with the reason that, this will educate others about their culture and they will stay loyal to their origin. For example, if a Hindu from India migrates to Germany, he should celebrate only Hindu festivals and not any of German's. Therefore, they will not adapt to foreign culture and custom and will stick to their own. On the other hand, there is another set of the population which follows the concept of cultural exchange. According to them, the main idea that the countries are softening their immigration laws is they want to encourage the exchange of culture, custom, skills, technology among the nations. Moreover, they strongly agree that when a person travels to another region, they should adapt to the local culture and customs of that nation in order to understand better about the place they are going to live in. To illustrate, if someone is new in a country, it is suggested them to attend local events as much as possible since it will help them to make new friends and accept the new culture quickly. Hence, the human should be open to welcome the local culture and custom of the country they are travelling to. To conclude, I completely concur with the view that when mankind travels to a distinct culture, they should always be open to adapt the local culture and custom of that place and it will support them to make new friends quickly leading to a comfortable stay there.