In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Reading crime novels and watching TV crime dramas are becoming increasingly popular. In other words, each year more young adults opt to watch crime trial from the broadcasting record. This essay will discuss why they prefer watching criminal stories and using examples to demonstrate the point. Personally, I strongly agree that using the broadcasting of a number of real official scenes is beneficial for youth development. On the one hand, the public can learn about court proceeding and the legal system processing in their nations. Although there is not a true case description showing on the screen, the youngster audiences are available to acquire the related knowledge to behave properly and to be a responsible person in their companies. For example, registered nurses should have held the importance of duty of care for their own practices. Also, they could have worked out the proper nursing care procedures on sick patients. On the other hand, it might turn criminals into TV stars, which might negatively influence young people. Despite displaying wrong and inappropriate actions on the TV shows, those teenage would be distracted and misled who are high chance to follow the improper way of thought or direction. For instance, an accountant is allowed to earn money by adopting incorrect methods. Also, those premature people shall believe that it is workable in a real situation in future. To conclude, I strongly agree that it is necessary to have a brief explanation and elaboration of the ethical and legal point for broadcasting illegal issues. The governmental department shall play an important role to control the content and impact under the policy.