Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an option that the public should switch to a 100% vegetable diet due to, eating animal proteins have been linked to some fatal health conditions. I strongly support this notion because it can protect one from developing serious life-threatening diseases and proffer a lasting solution to obesity. Firstly, being entitled to a healthy lifestyle is one benefits of being a vegetarian as it helps prevent certain diseases such as high blood pressure. To illustrate, a cardiologist advised my father to switch to total vegetable diet when an x-ray showed his heart was enlarged. Clearly, this provided a lasting solution since we stopped visiting the hospital frequently. Therefore, it is wise to employ this positive approach so that these terminal sicknesses can be prevented as well as, saving the healthcare sector some stress. Secondly, being obese is naturally challenging, fortunately, zero animal protein meal is one effective means to tackle this problem. For instance, I weighed 100kg five years ago, unfortunately, all weight loss techniques available had no effect until I became a vegetarian, as a result, I currently maintain 65kg weight over the years. Obviously, this is a means to explore since no rigorous exercise is required and it was very effective for me. Hence, it is evident the masses should be encouraged to adhere to a non-meat diet. To conclude, the idea that everyone should adopt 100 percent vegetable diet since eating meats has been linked to certain sicknesses is a notion I strongly support owing to, the fact that it can protect us from diseases and also, control obesity efficiently.