In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Online news-portals and e-books are going to take the place of their printed counterparts soon; however, those online versions will be a free one as per prediction. I think, with the advancement of science, most of the reading materials will go online; however, the concerned body should issue a stricter copyright policy so that people have to buy newer versions online. With the advancement of science and technology, the contemporary world is already experiencing the shift of reading materials, from a printed copy to the online version. Nowadays, the sale of printed copies has already experienced a downfall due to their online counterparts. Only a bunch of people, who are accustomed to going through printed versions of books or newspapers, or collectors, are still purchasing it. Undoubtedly, in the future, online versions will be more prevalent than the printed one. However, the predicament arises, when the online variant of reading materials become free due to extensive sharing by violating the copyright policy. Hence, it might cause substantial economic drawback for the writers as well as the publishers. So, to mitigate these obstacles, the concerned body should adopt strict online copyright policy. For example, kindle is an online bookstore, from where one can purchase e-books by maintaining proper copyright issues. More sites like these should be introduced, and cyber-security should be tightened to prevent free access. In conclusion, I believe, though online versions of newspapers and books will be much more popular than the printed one in the future; however, those online versions should not be free, for which concerned body should enhance the cyber-security with stringent copyright policy.