Some people think that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfacory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try to improve such situations. Give your opinion.

We, human beings face one or other challenges in every stage of our life. In those situations, we only have two options either accept it or put an effort for the greater good. While both options have their own advantages and drawbacks, I believe that energy utilised to make something better is never a waste. Few hold the mindset towards the acceptance of the situation as it is, due to various reasons. The foremost is, they do not have the courage to come out of their comfort zone. Even though they are unhappy with tedious monetary work life, they feel that it is best for them. In addition, some of them are afraid of the drastic changes, which makes them slow to adapt. For instance, people affected by the war, people who live in a small village with absence or little knowledge about the outside world, have devastating effects on their lifestyle. Consequently, it would be unfair to expect them to make a difference by themselves. On the other hand, there is always at least one reason to make any situation better. This positive approach towards life is always adapted by the firm mindset of people. Furthermore, some of them are of the viewpoint that, if there is no challenge, there is no growth. In fact, almost all motivational books say that small changes can make a big difference. Almost all successful people have passed from difficult situations and they have selected to thrive from it, even though it seemed worst at that moment of time. A typical example, investment banker Chris Gardner, he was almost a bankrupt, there wasn't any way to thrive; however, he made his path for success with a positive attitude and enormous effort. Eventually, he became one of the most famous investment bankers in the united states of America. To sum up, according to me, no matter what the situation brings, a small step taken towards ameliorating leads towards thriving in career, personal life, and economical stage for one.