Many offenders commit crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures could be taken to tackle this problem?

In recent times, a myriad of law-breakers re-offend even after completing their initial prison term, and this is frighteningly soring at an unstoppable pace. Although there are tons of reasons behind those unlawful practices, some vital causative factors such as the inability to find respectable employment and a strong aversion by societies seem to aid these events, unfortunately. Nevertheless, effective countermeasures such as bestowing vocational training on them and exposing them to effective rehabilitation programs can be carried out to ameliorate this pressing woe. To embark on, criminals follow the path of destruction if they are unable to make both their ends meet. The central reason behind this trend is twofold, firstly, these violators, after organizing and staging their first crime, tend to satisfy their dire necessities such as money in a facile manner and this encourages them to task criminal activities indefinitely. Many delinquent juveniles are often involved in activities such as mugging, robbery, and theft. Secondly, with no skills instilled in them to have a reputed career and with the difficulties these so-called offenders endure in earning a meagre compensation from menial jobs, they prefer to commit crimes to accelerate their financial growth and soon find immense comfort neglecting the impending repercussions. These reasons collectively provoke such individuals to violate laws often and venture to commit offences. To combat this issue, governments must get up from long slumber and initiate rehabilitation programs and expose them to spiritual lectures and eventually psychologically nourishing them. This will infuse in their minds the mandatory moral values and hence could efficiently deter them from performing criminal tasks such as extortion or armed robbery. Most crucial of all, authorities must provide them vocational training for self-employment, which will undoubtedly make them skilful in certain fields such as tailoring and enable them to meet their inevitable needs such as shelter, food, clothing, and a considerable monthly remuneration. Furthermore, constantly appointing officials to monitor them and brimming them with good feedback for some time can reform even the most ferocious or notorious minds. To sum up, it is a growing trend among offenders to reorganize crimes despite completing their initial prison time. A few unfortunate reasons such as the incapability of finding a reputable job, and the lack of effective skills enforces them to stage a plethora of heinous crimes; however, appropriate remedies such as reskilling them in a particular field for guaranteed life and job prospects and morally uplifting them through constant counselling sessions can undeniably push them away from criminal activities and reform them religiously.