In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

As technology evolves so does the debate regarding the strengths and weaknesses of mobile applications designed to handle financial transactions. This essay will discuss both perspectives and why I believe the arguments for adopting the use of this technology are stronger. There are two main benefits of using online payment solutions. The strength of such applications lies in its convenience. For instance, most apps are designed to allow for proximity function along with the possibility of registering multiple cards and viewing a detailed transaction history report. Additionally, in order to create more reliable products, developers integrate loss prevention functions allowing users to block their account immediately. As a result, it could be argued that users are highly attracted for no longer needing to carry multiple cards but also instantaneously being able to track their expenses. However, others argue that its drawbacks can turn out to be very harmful to the user. For example, it is widely known that the loss of a card commonly leads to credit fraud and misuse. Therefore, users are highly concerned about the dangers of loss as it can be challenging to provide institutions with proof that purchases were made by someone else incurring in hefty financial fees. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have arguments. I believe it is better to use smart payment methods because it makes shopping easier as passwords are not needed, and management of multiple accounts is possible which is far more beneficial than overlooking its constantly increasing security capabilities.