Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than local when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, tourism has become a hobby of the majority of the population. Some people believe that foreign visitors should be charged more than local when they visit cultural and tourist attraction in a country, while others disagree with this opinion. This essay will discuss my opinion on this matter. There are a few reasons to contradict this argument. Firstly, I believe charging tourists the same amount of fees brings a feeling of comfort and acceptance. It allows foreigners to view the cultures and tradition from their perspective. For example, in Japan, they encourage tourists to view their culture from their perspective. This allows creating an atmosphere of belonging. Secondly, It has been observed that many families plan their tours with great difficulty. This is due to their financial problem. Majority of the population go on tour to be relieved from stress and pressure. Adding extra expenses to their tour would only upset them. According to a survey, 58% of the population have cancelled their plans of going on a tour due to the additional expenses required. Moreover, this would cause people to further lose interest in any of their future vacation plans. In conclusion, I believe the fees charged should be such as that of the local people. This would boost tourism in that area. This would also allow them to receive great reviews for their profound services.