There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. (Do you agree or disagree?) What are some other reasons why people may stay?

What motivates a person to stick with an organisation is always been debatable. Many people think that salary is the deciding factor where as another section believes there are other contributing factors including being comfortable too in many ways. This essay will discuss both views and prove that payment can be a major fact but not the sole one. The majority of our waking hours are spent at our place of business. Therefore, it is paramount that a person be happy where he works. But, the reality is different. Time spent at the work place may not be ideal. At the same time he or she will be able to live a peaceful life at home by attaining whatever possible through wealth: good education for children, posh house to live and once in a while family outing and so on. These factors are clear indicators, why financial income is the only reason people survive in a firm, long term. Finance aside, remaining at a establishment for a lengthy period of time results from multiple benefits an employ enjoys there. Firstly, there are those who find the stress of changing companies overwhelming and prefer to remain in familiar territory. These are people who typically relish routine and dread the unknown. There are reports which clearly vindicate the reasons for this; including, geographical location, comfortable working environment and appreciative employer. The fun associated with these elements is definitely stopping people to change their job occasionally. To conclude, motivations to be with a company for long will always be individual dependent. This essay discussed how critical is fund, a deciding factor for many for a long run in a firm and at the time there are many more people who are compelled to stay in an organization for other pressing reasons.