Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to some individuals, many substitutes are available to enjoy in the present era. I agree with the given statement although many of the options are not affordable by some people. Scientific breakthrough & globalization have given a large number of alternatives to choose from. With the progress of technology, the number of production increased. Moreover, research is continuously taking place everywhere to innovate update items and alternatives. Likewise, globalization also promotes the process of availability by easing the access of travelling, products and service all over the world. Thus, the list of resources is expanding in the market for humans to utilize in their regular life. For example, unlike past, various local and international channels are broadcasting on the television. Similarly, consumers can have processed vegetables throughout the year regardless of the breeding seasons. Nevertheless, poverty and lack of technical knowledge have made some options unable to use by some people. There are a large number of citizens in the world who are surviving under extremely poor condition. It is just a lavish dream for them to think of spending money to enjoy such substitutes while it is hard for them to meet their basic needs. Furthermore, some available items are present with modern features which require technical literacy to use; therefore, despite having the financial capability, many people can not avail these due to technical illiteracy. For instance, all most all brands of mobile phones are presented in the market place of Bangladesh, but just 20% of the citizens of this country are the users of these, because more than 50% of the Bangladeshi are incapable to avail these. In conclusion, these days, humans have a lot of choices to select because of the technical revolution and the earth evolvement as a global village. However, yet some people can not afford these.