Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In contrast with the past, more individuals are choosing to work for their own business, instead of working as employees in a company. They might need flexible working hours especially for parents this can be helpful, or they prefer being the boss of their own business. In some professions, people can make a larger profit than working for a company. Workers find self-employed is a flexible job in times oh hours and work place. and sometimes they need this flexibility to fit their daily demand. For example, it can fit mother who can’t afford childcare or she prefers to look after her children, can spend her day at home with her them while she still can work at night time. Moreover, some prefer being the boss of their own and do not feel comfortable been bossed by someone else. This can give them a great space to make their own decisions individually, and be responsible for these decisions. For examples, designers with high potential would prefer to work for their own name and own brand. However, working for your own business can be risky, as a monthly salary payment can not be guaranteed. While working for a company can guarantee employees with full salary payment each month of the year. This is an insecure and stressful situation, that's why most people prefer choosing employment rather than self-employed. For example, individuals with considerable monthly bills can find it challenging. Also, people who work for their own business need to search for their projects, as they sign each project individually. Sometimes people might wait for months without a project to work on. In conclusion, it is a personal choice and it depends on people’s life demands. Its good to have different job types that can suit everybody’s needs and lifestyle.