Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people claim that the teenager generation is the glory years, as you are full of energy to dream of being anything you want, all the uncertainties arise at this period. Although there are more responsibilities in adulthood, I strongly believe that in adult life all the good aspects emerge. In fact, in this period you are able to have a more mature view of the world as well as the possibility of providing more comfort for those around you, which are the tremendous benefits. On one hand, teenagers are known to be dreamers and to have all the good perspectives of life. However, it is well known that the discoveries of this stage can bring extreme problems that go throughout adult life. This period also can frustrate teenagers as they might consider themselves as adults, despite the parent’s view, as considering them immature to take their own decisions. In fact, recent statistics have shown that 95% of adults with behaviour issues, started when they were still teenagers. On the other hand, the adults, who are known to have a more realistic view of the world but are sometimes too occupied in their jobs to really enjoy their time. What most of the young generations might not understand that the enjoyment of life does not depend on how you spend your free time, but how you are with the people around you. For example, many people say that their pleasure is to know that their family have a comfortable house or if they are living well. Therefore, not only you it is the main important part of adult life, but also those whom you share this time with. To summarize, people complain about all parts of life and claim that the moment they lived before was, in fact, the best one. If people were able to go back in time and change something in the past they would continue to do this forever, as there is not such a thing of the perfect life. Having said that, I am strongly in the direction that when adults you have your own decision, nevertheless can help others around you, hence, it corresponds to the best time in life.