Should young children be encouraged to follow strict rules based on their cultural traditions or allowed to behave freely? Discuss both views and give your opinion

In most parts of the world, children are raised according to traditional cultural values, whereas in other societies, they are allowed greater freedom to express themselves. In this essay, I'll view both points and their benefits. There are several reasons why Raising children with certain beliefs and values based on their own heritage could be beneficial. Firstly, some cultures teach the importance of respect and punctuality which is practical in the workplace. For example, the Japanese people are known for their strong job ethics. Secondly, encouraging discipline from a young age would help them learn to resist negative influences growing up. Finally, I think cultural traditions are beautiful and should be sustained so that other societies can benefit from each other. On the other hand, letting kids explore life without shaping them according to strict norms could allow them to reach unexpected places, and every kid would experience different skills based on their personal interests. For instance, If children are only exposed to a narrow cultural framework would probably limit their vision in life since it is the only environment they are exposed to. To summarise, In my opinion, young people are vigorous in nature and each individual should act and do as they please, but to a certain level. This is where traditional rules come in, to guide them with the wisdom passed down from previous generations.