More and more families are choosing fast food over home-cooked meals. What are the reasons for this and how can they be addressed?

It is undeniable that people's dietary preferences have been changed in recent years. It is, therefore, the vast majority of the population depends on readymade foodstuff rather than cooking snacks at a home. This essay will discuss several factors which are contributing to the trend along with the possible solutions. To begin with, the shortage of time and effortless meal influence the people to buy frozen food in order to meet their diet requirements. Because these days most of the people are working around the clock and they hardly have time to cook that's why they consider the option to buy the food items from the restaurant or they may prefer cane meal. Moreover, fast- food from the supermarket make their task easier and they do not need to put any efforts to prepare the meal. Ultimately, their dependence on already cooked dishes tremendously increasing. For example, according to one survey about a diet plan, almost 60% of the total population relying on readymade cuisines. Thus, in certain demographics of society people are strongly influenced by these kinds of items for their diet. There are some practical solutions which could improve the situation immensely. The time management and information about healthy lifestyle could address the concern. If a working couple will manage their time properly, then they could have some time to cook their dinner and lunch as well. Moreover, people should make a list of their weekly food items which they have to eat. As a result, they will be familiar with what kind of meal they are consuming and along with that, the proper knowledge of a balanced diet may hinder the people's choice to buy the readymade food. Instead of eating unhealthy fast food, they should eat raw fruits, vegetables in the form of a salad if they have less time for cooking. For example, according to the nutritionist, a bowl of fresh salad contains 30% fewer calories as compared to a frozen one. Overall, health consciousness and managing other tasks over the cooking time could solve the problem. To conclude, in today's fast-paced era the selection of food affects diversely. Though, the essay has discussed the factors which are affecting and also provided some relevant outcomes which could be worthwhile at a great extent.