Whoever controls the media controls the mind. Discuss this statement and give your own opinion.

Nowadays with the growing development in the field of digital media, no doubt that it has taken over good control of our lives through multiple platforms customized accordingly for the people of different interests and hobbies. With the widespread use of the internet along with the easy access to mobile devices, obviously, it is an easy approach to stay in connect with social platforms and various channels of person's choice.Though the digital media has brought the world closer through quick access to much cheaper audio and video calls around the world, furthermore awareness regarding worldwide news. For instance, there are many applications that have been providing a wonderful experience of connecting people like Facebook. In contrast, mass media have a strong influence on its viewers, without even knowing them. Nonetheless, it won't be wrong to say that information-media feed upon people's attention. For example, Aidil is watching his favourite season online meanwhile he keeps on receiving pop-up Ads of Mcdonald's happy meal. After a few minutes,he urges to order McD.Indeed, his this response is due to the silent message that has been delivering to his brain due to continuous pop-up of food Ads. In conclusion, the broadcasting industry has unwanted control over human lives. They have the power to impact their personal decisions through customized Ads programmed through the data sciences and AI technology. In my opinion, positive use of telecommunication is beneficial for the humankind but we are risking our privacy in this buildout which is the big question mark for everyone.