Nowadays, more people get married to someone of a different culture than they ever did. Why is this happenig? Discuss the benefits and demerits of this trend.

Getting married is a biggest and most special thing in everyone's life. People marriage either they're loved once or to a person arranged by their family. Globalisation, technology and social media are not only strongly influencing human relations, but also their formations. Communication through various mediums making people get married to people from different culture and backgrounds than before. Some people think it good, while others oppose them. This essay is going to focus on some benefits and demerits of this trend with some examples. Intercultural marriages are always fascinating and a great step. These types of marriages bring everyone from different backgrounds together and share their cultures. This will help people to know about other cultures and explore their rich heritages. One of my friend Australian background married to a Korean boy. Their pair looks so good, everyone came to their wedding appreciated the pair. They have two kids, both of them know about both Australian and Korean backgrounds, languages and cultures. Their families are so happy and treat each other with respect. Both cultural festivals are celebrated in their house. Their house always different festival parties. This type of lifestyle comes from getting married to a person from another culture. On the other hand, intercultural marriages are becoming a threat to the small cultures which are on edge of the extension. These marriages will destroy the existence of their heritage and culture. People after few years forget the original favour of that culture. The blend of two cultures, sometimes may spoil the beauty of the originals. A lot of historians warn that many cultures in history are disappeared because of different reasons. They point out intercultural marriages are one of the reasons. To conclude, to whom we have to marry is our choice, but keeping anyone's culture is important. Cultures and backgrounds carry a lot of information from the generations, preserving them to our next generations is our responsibility.