Some people say the professional workers such as, doctors, nurses and teachers, who make greater contribution to the society, should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree and disagree?.

Being a professional used to mean that they had a very specialised set of skills or qualifications, or that they had to meet particular ethical standards such as doctors, nurses and teachers. Some people believe that professional workers should be paid more than other jobs. While another believes that all the careers jobs would be paid the same rates. I personally agree with the former statement and in the upcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate my viewpoint with relevant examples. To commence with, there are several reasons why professional workers have paid more than another career jobs. Firstly, every organisation has a specific set of knowledge that every employee will need to acquire to be successful in their job. To illustrate, to become a professional, they need to have the skills and knowledge that enable them to do their job well. Secondly, some of the jobs required specific skills and knowledge such as doctors, engineers, lawyers. They have to spend many years studying and researching in tertiary education. For example, to become a truly professional doctor in Thailand, a medical student is supposed to study 6 years in a room then they must accomplish more than 3 years of doing research in order to obtain a master degree. Last but not least, they also spend a lot of money on education. As a result, spend many years studying and money for certification. They would be getting more benefits from their jobs. However, it might be unfair to consider the contributions of sports and entrainment individuals to those discussed above, which means they are not deserved to be well-paid. In fact, those who work in entertainment areas also devote a great deal of time to practice or enhance themselves in an attempt to contain the audience. For example, the singer's career, they have to exercise their voice and dancing on a daily basis to capture the interest of the audience. It would be appreciated that they will be getting well-paid on their roles. In conclusion, although worker's contributions to society vary in particular occupations. I personally believe that professional workers should be paid more than another career.